Skip to content

Trembling Blue Stars \ Her Handwriting [LTMCD 2460]

Extended re-issue of the first album. TBS were formed in 1995, initially as a solo vehicle for singer and songwriter Bobby Wratten, assisted by long-term studio collaborator Ian Catt (St Etienne). After three albums - Her Handwriting (1996), Lips That Taste Of Tears (1998) and Broken By Whispers (released in North America on Sub Pop), Bobby was joined by co-vocalist and keyboard player Beth Arzy, who is also a member of LA-based Aberdeen. Since then TBS have released two further albums and completed several North American tours. TBS songs have also appeared in episodes of Buffy The Vampire Slayer and One Tree Hill.

This newly expanded and remastered edition of Her Handwriting features 74 minutes of music and three bonus tracks. The album made Melody Maker's Top 25 albums of 1996, while lead single Abba On The Jukebox was voted 19 on the John Peel Festive 50 that same year. The booklet features all-new artwork, as well as a detailed artist biography by American journalist Michael Hill.


1. A Single Kiss
2. For This One
3. What Can I Say To Change Your Heart?
4. Abba On The Jukebox
5. The Far Too Simple Beauty
6. Less Than Love
7. Less Then Love (Reprise)
8. Do People Ever?
9. Last Summertime's Obsession
10. London Story
11. Saffron Beautiful & Brown Eyed
12. Nobody But You
13. Two Octobers
14. To Keep Your Heart Whole
15. Abba On The Jukebox (7" Version)
16. She's Always There (b-Side)
17. Less Than Love (Early Version)


Her Handwriting [LTMCD 2460]