Skip to content

Lowlife \ Eternity Road (Reflections of Lowlife 85-95) [LTMCD 2394]

Eternity Road compiles stand-out tracks from all five Lowlife albums as well as non-album singles including Hollow Gut and Eternity Road.

Compiled by the band, several tracks are exclusive to this compilation, including a rare covermount version of Ramafied. The 12 page booklet features liner notes by journalist and former manager Brian Guthrie, plus photos and ephemera.


1. Sometime Something
2. Again and Again
3. Coward's Way
4. Permanent Sleep
5. The Betting and Gaming Act 1964
6. Hollow Gut
7. Ragged Rise to Tumbledown
8. From Side to Side
9. Eternity Road (7" version)
10. Swing
11. Ramafied (Underground version)
12. Where I Lay I'll Lie
13. I Don't Talk To Me
14. I, the Cheated
15. My Mother's Fatherly Father
16. Suddenly Violently Random
17. Give Up Giving Up
18. Truth In Needles
19. Swell

Available on digital (MP3 + FLAC). To order please first select correct shipping option (UK, EU or Rest of World) and then click on Buy Now button below the cover image. Digital copies are delivered to customers by email link.

Eternity Road (Reflections Of Lowlife 85-95) [LTMCD 2394]
MP3 options
FLAC options


"High quality re-release from avant-shoegazers. Eternity Road is an impressive, passionate collection, Bauhaus-bleak yet complex as jazz. Makes Radiohead sound like Nizlopi" (Uncut, 05/2006)

"Profound, melancholic, and reaches the parts more ephemeral pieces of plastic cannot reach" (Melody Maker)

"A good introduction - but not all you'll ever need - to a band deserving of care and attention" (NME)

"Atmospheric and claustrophobic, music to sharpen razor blades to" (M8)

"A gorgeous full swell of sound" (Melody Maker)

"Eternity Road collates singles and other highlights from an eventful six-album career making a solid case for their own chapter in the dreampop story. Recommended for fans of slow, eerily atmospheric songs and dense production" (Leonard's Lair, 03/2006)

"Culty dream-pop rightfully remastered and reissued" (The List, 03/2006)

"Absolutely beautiful cult band - dreamy, melancholic wave songs, and a must for all fans of 1980s guitar bands like The Sound and The Chameleons" (, 04/2006)