Skip to content

Boutique \ Brightside - Slide & Dive (download) [BOU6628]

Besides writing and recording as Dislocation Dance, Ian Runacres and Phil Lukes recorded three leftfield pop albums as Brightside between 1998 and 2002, before the harsh realisation that there were too many other acts with much the same name.

All three albums are now available as downloads:

6627 - Snakes and Ladders (download only)
6628 - Slide and Dive (download only)
6629 - Shinjuku Junction (download only)

First issued on Cake Engine in 1998, Slide & Dive was produced by Brightside in Manchester.


1. I Will Set You Free
2. Keep In Touch
3. Poor Twisted Fool
4. I Used to Think the World of You
5. Hairshirt
6. Longest Bridge
7. Independence
8. Feel the Feeling
9. Getting It Right
10. Falling Down
11. Angel On My Shoulder
12. The Dandelion Clock

SLIDE & DIVE (download) [BOU6628]