Skip to content

Brightside \ Snakes & Ladders [BOU6627]

Besides writing and recording as Dislocation Dance, Ian Runacres and Phil Lukes recorded three leftfield pop albums as Brightside between 1998 and 2002, before the harsh realisation that there were too many other acts with much the same name.

All three albums are now available as downloads:

6627 - Snakes and Ladders (download only)
6628 - Slide and Dive (download only)
6629 - Shinjuku Junction (download only)

Originally released on CD by Cake Engine in 2000, Snakes & Ladders was produced by Brightside in Manchester in 1999.


1. Lies/Romance
2. She Remembers
3. The Golden Boy
4. Give Me Love
5. Pandora's Box
6. Incurable Romantic
7. The Magic Circle
8. Four Leaf Clover
9. Two Minute Silence
10. Serenade
11. Handbag Material
12. Own Goal
13. Immortal
14. Still Far Wide

SNAKES & LADDERS (download) [BOU6627]