Skip to content

Isabelle Antena \ Easy Does It + Issy Does It (2xCD) [LTMCD 2420]

Easy Does It was produced by Isabelle with Denis Moulin in 2004. Her first pure bossa album, Easy Does It features nine new songs written by Isabelle, as well as interpretations of classic material by Henry Mancini and Antonio Carlos Jobim. It remains one of her most popular releases.

By way of an added bonus the package includes companion album Issy Does It, eight pin sharp remixes and alternate productions by Buscemi, Thievery Corporation, Shape, Nicola Conte, La Malice, Yukihiro Fukutomi, Dr Drak, Musiq for Pleasure and others.


Disc 1

1. Nothing to Lose
2. Moonlight Dancer
3. A Rainbow (Can't Forever Be)
4. O Sapo
5. So Tinha de se Com Voce
6. Omerta Bossa
7. Stars
8. Your One and Only
9. Easy Does It
10. Aguas Calmas
11. Fresh
12. Obrigado
13. La Pecheresse â la Ligne
14. Sweet Kiss

Disc 2

1. Nothing to Lose (Thievery Corporation Remix)
2. Omerta Bossa (Nicola Conte Remix)
3. La Pecheresse â la Ligne (Buscemi Remix)
4. Easy Does It (La Malice Remix)
5. Fresh (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
6. The Star System (Dr Drak Remix)
7. Your One and Only (Musiq for Pleasure Remix)
8. Spirituosi (Este Samba) (Shape Mix)

Please note: LTMCD 2420 is deleted, and available as TWI 1149 CD with revised artwork.

Issy Does It [LTMLP 2420]
Easy Does It [LTMCD 2420]


"A combination of interpretive covers and originals that all suggest a perfect, warm late-night setting under a full moon at the best beach club imaginable. The winner on the remix disc must be Nicola Conte's revamp of Omerta Bossa, which features a Conte-led bossa band providing a totally new arrangement" (All Music Guide, 04/2005)

"This delightful album of pure Bossa Nova songs is a weapon of stealth for any would-be lover of either sex, and any inclination" (Whisperin' & Hollerin' 04/2005)