Skip to content

Isabelle Antena \ Hoping For Love + Singles [LTMCD 2434]

Originally released by Les Disques du Crépuscule in 1987, Isabelle's second solo album saw her step left of the dancefloor, expanding her sophisticated latin, funk and samba palette to include jazz and acoustic stylings.

Stand-out tracks on this Isabelle popular album include Laying on the Sofa, La Tete Contre Les Murs and chilled Mediterranean ballad Le Poisson des Mers du Sud. Running for over 60 minutes, the remastered CD includes five bonus tracks: English language versions of Little Fish from the Southern Seas and I Will Jam, as well as 12" mixes by Mark Kamins and Marc Moulin (of Telex).

Cover art by Hitoshi Tagata.

CD tracklist:

1. Le Poisson des mers du sud
2. Quand le Jazz Entre en Lice
3. Melodie
4. L'Ideal
5. Musique de 4 â 6
6. Toutes les Etoiles de Tunesie
7. Otra Bebera
8. La Tete Contre les Murs
9. Laying On the Sofa
10. Naughty Naughty
11. Sweet Boy
12. Des Calins, Des Caresses
13. Carriage Blind
14. I Will Jam
15. Little Fish From the Southern Seas
16. Laying On the Sofa (Mark Kamins mix)
17. La Tete Contre Les Murs (Marc Moulin mix)

Please note: LTMCD 2434 is deleted, and now available as TWI 759 CD.

Hoping For Love [LTMCD 2434]


"Le Poisson des mers du sud is a modern standard, without contest. It is outside the rock spectrum that some of the most appealing, progressive and sensual music lives, breathes and inspires" (The Big Takeover, 03/2005)

"Here Isabelle explores a stripped down, jazz-pop sound on many tracks, and a defiant return to French as the lead language" (All Music Guide 04/2005)