Skip to content

Section 25 \ Part-Primitiv [LTMCD 2500]

Combining raw post-punk power and retro-futurist electro, Part-Primitiv is a 2007 studio album by cult Factory Records group Section 25.

On Part-Primitiv the group comprised Larry Cassidy, Vin Cassidy, Ian Butterworth and Roger Wikeley, as well as two tracks written and sung by Jenny Cassidy. Containing 13 tracks, the album marked a convincing return to form by SXXV after a hiatus of almost 20 years.

Vinyl tracklist:

A1. Winterland I
A2. Can't Let Go
A3. Poppy Fields
A4. She's So Pretty
A5. Dream
B1. Power Base
B2. Roma
B3. Better Make Your Mind Up
B4. Cry
B5. Ludus Cantus
B6. Nick

CD + digital tracklist:

1. Winterland I
2. Can't Let Go
3. Poppy Fields
4. She's So Pretty
5. Dream
6. Power Base
7. Roma
8. Better Make Your Mind Up
9. Gene
10. Cry
11. Ludus Cantus
12. Nick
13. Winterland II

Available on CD, vinyl and digital (MP3 and FLAC). To order CD or vinyl please first select correct shipping option (UK, Europe, Rest of World) and then click on Add To Cart button below cover image. Digital copies are supplied to customers via link sent by email.

Or, you can order with the option of tracked shipping from our friends at Burning Shed (click here to order)


"A vibrant, fierce collection of songs played with all the intense, live-wire energy one could want. Well worth the wait" (All Music Guide, 05/2007)

"The music on Part-Primitiv is informed by all phases of the band's back-catalogue, incorporating their early post-punk impulse alongside their later disposition towards electronic music. She's So Pretty is one of the band's closest brushes with pop music, while Power Base is a surprisingly straight-forward venture into techno, with its rampaging drum machine" (Boomkat, 05/2007)

"Haunting, melancholic beauty - part post-rock, part trance" (Plan B, 06/2007)

"Absolutely brilliant. The music remains true to their unique aesthetic in maintaining both the unsettling postpunk of their beginnings, and the electro-pop of the second incarnation" (, 06/2007)

"Fantastic album!" (Peter Hook, 2007)

Part-Primitiv [LTMCD 2500]
Vinyl shipping options
CD shipping options
MP3 options
FLAC options
5x vinyl bundle shipping options